Attaining Royalty

Attaining Royalty

Ezekiel 16:8 – Then I passed by you and watched you, noticing that you had reached the age for love. I spread my cloak over you and covered your nakedness. I swore a solemn oath to you and entered into a marriage covenant with you, declares the LORD, and you became mine. 9 – Then I bathed you in water, washed the blood off you, and anointed you with fragrant oil.

verse 10 – I dressed you in embroidered clothing and put fine leather sandals on your feet. I wrapped you with fine linen and covered you with silk. 11 0 I adorned you with jewelry. I put bracelets on your hands and a necklace around your neck. 12 – I put a ring in your nose, earrings on your hears, and a beautiful crown on your head. 13 – You were adorned with gold and silver, while your clothing was of fine linen, silk, and embroidery. You ate the finest flour, honey, and olive oil. You became extremely beautiful and attained the position of royalty.

verse 14 – Your fame spread among the nations because of your beauty; your beauty was perfect because of the splendor which I bestowed on you, declares the sovereign LORD.

The story of the rise of Israel according to Ezekiel 16 is the most perfect example of a rags to riches story.  Jesus elevated the Jewish nation from nothing making it into the most prosperous and beautiful nation under the golden age of King Solomon.  Let’s read what was written concerning the Queen of Sheba when she saw King Solomon for herself:

When the queen of Sheba saw for herself Solomon’s extensive wisdom, the palace he had built, the flood in his banquet hall, his servants and attendants, their robes, his cupbearers, and his burnt offerings which he presented in the LORD’s temple, she was amazed. she said to the king, “The report I heard in my own country about your wise sayings and insight was true! I did not believe these things until I came and saw them with my own eyes. Indeed, I didn’t hear even half the story! Your wisdom and wealth surpass what was reported to me.  Your attendants, who stand before you at all times and hear your wise sayings are truly happy! May the LORD your God be praised because he favored you by placing you on the throne of Israel! Because of the LORD’s eternal love for Israel, he made you king so you could make just and right decisions.” – 1 Kings 10:4-9.

What a glowing report and testimony to the love of God for Israel that the head of state of foreign nation saw in Israel!  Can anything similar be said for each of us as Christians?

Here’s what Jesus said:  In the same way, let your light shine before people, so that they can see your good deeds and give honor to your Father in heaven. – Matthew 5:16.

More people are being added to the royal family of God every day.  “But as many as received Him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on His name: Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.” – John 1:12-13.

You can be part of the rags to riches story – leaving the rags of the earth for the riches of heaven.  The kingdom of Jesus is not of this world.  May the light that shines from God through you lead others to want to become part of the royal family of God today!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started