Sidon in Trouble

Sidon in Trouble

Ezekiel 28:21 – “Son of man, turn toward Sidon and prophesy against it. 22 – Say, ‘This is what the sovereign LORD says: “‘Look, I am against you, Sidon, and I will magnify myself in your midst. Then they will know that I am the LORD when I execute judgments on her and reveal my sovereign power in her. 23 – I will send a plague into the city and bloodshed into its streets; the slain will fall within it, by the sword that attacks it from every side. Then they will know that I am the LORD.

verse 24 – “‘No longer will Israel suffer from the sharp briers or painful thorns of all who surround and scorn them. Then they will know that I am the sovereign LORD. 25 “‘This is what the sovereign LORD says: When I regather the house of Israel from the peoples where they are dispersed, I will reveal my sovereign power over them in the sight of the nations, and they will live in their land that I gave to my servant Jacob. 26 – They will live securely in it; they will build houses and plant vineyards. They will live securely when I execute my judgments on all who scorn them and surround them. Then they will know that I am the LORD their God.’”

What got Sidon in trouble with God?  Siding with the rest of the nations in surrounding and scorning Israel.  There’s tremendous pressure from the world to conform to a global majority.  However, when God reveals Himself, the world will discover that God alone is the majority.  Sidon will discover who God is.  Israel will also discover the LORD is their God.

Therefore I exhort you, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, present your bodies as a sacrifice – alive, holy, and pleasing to God – which is your reasonable service. Do not be conformed to this present world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may test and approve what is the will of God – what is good and well-pleasing and perfect. – Romans 12:1-2.

God is merciful! Don’t give up! Allow God to reveal Himself to you as your God and you will be secure with Him forever!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started