God’s Special Possession

God’s Special Possession

Exodus 19:4 – You yourselves have seen what I did to Egypt and how I lifted you on eagles’ wings and brought you to myself. 5 – And now, if you will diligently listen to me and keep my covenant, then you will be my special possession out of all the nations, for all the earth is mine, 6 – and you will be to me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation. These are the words that you will speak to the Israelites.

Plague after plague hammered Egypt with evidence of God’s existence until finally Pharaoh let Israel go and then he madly pursued them until he found himself stuck  in mud with walls of water on his right and on his left.  Then the waters came crashing down all around him burying him at the bottom of the sea.

The same God back then is our God today.  He is still able to lift his people on eagles’ wings to bring them through impossible situations.  You are His special possession!  He loves you!  As we worship God this weekend, let’s diligently listen for His voice speaking to our hearts and do all that He asks of us!

Have a blessed Sabbath day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started