To All the World with the Gospel

To All the World with the Gospel

Mark 16:15 – He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature. 16 – The one who believes and is baptized will be saved, but the one who does not believe will be condemned. 17 – These signs will accompany those who believe: In my name they will drive out demons; they will speak in new languages; 18 – they will pick up snakes with their hands, and whatever poison they drink will not harm them; they will place their hands on the sick and they will be well.”

This morning I am thinking of the people in my area who are receiving Bible studies.  There is one in particular who I personally deliver studies to every week.  I always call ahead of time to let her know that I am on my way and she has always joyfully received them.  Yesterday, however, every call I made to her went straight to voicemail and I was wondering what had happened.

There was no need to fear.  She did return my call and I made my delivery to her.  Most times I think too often of the worst case scenarios when I cease to hear back from people.  Where did my confidence go?  Why do I stop praying?  The signs accompanying those who believe are amazing.  When it comes to preaching the gospel to every creature, God promises to remove the obstacles from those who believe.  Demons cannot stand in the way.  Language cannot stand in the way.  Venomous snakes and treacherous poisons will have no effect.  Even sickness cannot stand in the way of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Instead of focusing on the roadblocks to sharing the gospel, let’s depend on Jesus and the power He has promised to give to remove every obstacle from those who would believe.  Let’s live out the gospel in the parts of the world where we live and share what great things God has done for us!

After the Lord Jesus had spoken to them, he was taken up into heaven and sat down at the right hand of God. They went out and proclaimed everywhere, while the LORD worked with them and confirmed the word through the accompanying signs. – Mark 16:19-20.

May the Lord work with each of us today!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started