Continual Praise

Continual Praise

Psalms 34:1 – I will praise the LORD at all times; my mouth will continually praise him. 2 – I will boast in the LORD; let the oppressed hear and rejoice! 3 – Magnify the LORD with me! Let’s praise his name together!

verse 4 – I sought the LORD’s help and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. 5 – Those who look to him for help are happy; their faces are not ashamed. 6 – This oppressed man cried out and the LORD heard; he saved him from all his troubles.

verse 7 – The LORD’s angel camps around the LORD’s loyal followers and delivers them. 8 – Taste and see that the LORD is good! How blessed is the one who takes shelter in him! 9 – Remain loyal to the LORD, you chosen people of his, for his loyal followers lack nothing!

What does your Bible say about the circumstances around the writing of this Psalm?  It was written by David when he pretended to be insane before Abimelech.  David was desperate for a way out of a perilous situation and God opened a way out for him.  I can only imagine the relief flooding David’s soul and how words of praise just poured from his lips.

God has opened ways for you to make it through another week. Let’s continually praise and magnify His name together!  The Lord is good!

Have a blessed Sabbath!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started