Mary Sang a Hymn

Mary Sang a Hymn

“My soul exalts the Lord, and my spirit has begun to rejoice in God my Savior, because he has looked upon the humble state of his servant. For from now on all generations will call me blessed, because he who is mighty has done great things for me, and holy is his name; from generation to generation he is merciful to those who fear him.” – Luke 1:46-50.

Remember this beloved hymn?

“To God be the glory, great things He has done. So loved He the world that He gave us His Son. Who yielded His life an atonement for sin and opened the life gate that all may go in!”

Here’s my verse taken from some of the words of Mary’s hymn – sing to the tune of ‘To God be the Glory.’

My Soul exalts the Lord, great things He has done.  My spirit rejoices in Jesus His Son.  I’m humble and blest He’s forgiven my sins.  His acts are mercy to all those who fear Him.

And here’s the refrain:

“Praise the Lord, praise the Lord. Let the earth hear His voice. Praise the Lord, praise the Lord. Let the people rejoice. O come to the Father, through Jesus the Son, and give Him the glory, great things He has done.”

Have a joyful Sabbath Day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started