Recount the Gracious Deeds

Recount the Gracious Deeds

Isaiah 63:7 – I will recount the gracious deeds of the LORD, the praiseworthy acts of the LORD, according to all the LORD has done for us – yes, the great goodness to the house of Israel that he has granted them according to his mercy, according to the abundance of his gracious love.

From a heart that beats to breathing air and every step I take.  Moving fingers as I type and a brain with words to shape.  The gracious and praiseworthy deeds of God to me are so many because of His gracious love.  How quickly I forget and complain about what I don’t have when I fail to see what I do have. 

Today, I have God’s mercy. It’s brand new today.  I woke up.  The sun is bright. the air is cool.  There is hunger in the pit of my stomach.  There is hunger in the depths of my heart. 

Feed me Jesus, from your storehouse of love!  Fill my hunger!  Quench my thirst!

This is already the best day of my life because Jesus is in it.  For He said, “Surely they are my people, children who won’t act falsely.” And so he became their savior. – Isaiah 63:8 – He became my Savior!  He became your Savior!  I look back at all the times I was in distress; all the times I felt like my life would be crushed out of me.  Jesus wasn’t stressed – the angel of His presence saved me.  In His acts of love and in His acts of pity He redeemed me; he carried me and lifted me up all my days of old – (see verse 9).

Jesus continues to carry me today!  Let Him carry you!  Recount His gracious deeds to you and be at peace and rest!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started