Relief from Suffering

Relief from Suffering

Isaiah 14:3 – When the LORD gives you relief from your suffering and anxiety, and from the hard labor which you were made to perform, 4 – you will taunt the king of Babylon with these words: “Look how the oppressor has met his end! Hostility has ceased! 5 – The LORD has broken the club of the wicked, the scepter of rulers.

verse 6 – It furiously struck down nations with unceasing blows. It angrily ruled over nations, oppressing them without restraint. 7 – The whole earth rests and is quiet; they break into song.

verse 24 – The LORD who commands armies makes this solemn vow: “Be sure of this: Just as I have intended, so it will be; just as I have planned, it will happen. 25 – I will break Assyria in my land, I will trample them underfoot on my hills. Their yoke will be removed from my people, the burden will be lifted from their shoulders.

verse 26 – This is the plan I have devised for the whole earth; my hand is ready to strike all the nations.” 27 – Indeed, the LORD who commands armies has a plan, and who can possibly frustrate it? His hand is ready to strike, and who can possibly stop it?

God has a plan – His plan is so certain that we may have confidence enough to taunt even the king of Babylon.  It’ll take the faith of Jesus to look at world events through the prophetic lens of Scripture and not be overwhelmed by cunningly devised fables.  Let’s keep close to Jesus!  Look at what’s already been fulfilled with the rise and fall of kingdoms and know that there’s not much time left.  Relief is coming.  Hold on a little longer!  God is unstoppable and He is ready!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started