Saving Sinners

Saving Sinners

1 Timothy 1:15 – This saying is trustworthy and deserves full acceptance: “Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners” – and I am the worst of them!  16 – But here is why I was treated with mercy: so that in me as the worst, Christ Jesus could demonstrate his utmost patience, as an example for those who are going to believe in him for eternal life.

There’s no room for self-righteousness.  Jesus came to save sinners and shows incredible patience with the worst of us.  “But God demonstrates his own love for us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” – Romans 5:8.

Let’s fully accept the truth in the apostle Paul’s words.  We are sinners.  If God was patient with Paul and treated him with mercy with all of the things he did in his arrogance and unbelief, then let us believe that the mercy of Jesus Christ is available for us as well.

This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him – Lamentations 3:21-24.

Don’t lose hope!  Jesus is still saving sinners!  Let’s receive His mercy today!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started