Sing!

Sing!

Exo 15:1-3 NET 1 Then Moses and the Israelites sang this song to the LORD. They said, “I will sing to the LORD, for he has triumphed gloriously, the horse and its rider he has thrown into the sea. 2 The LORD is my strength and my song,  and he has become my salvation. This is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him. 3 The LORD is a warrior, the LORD is his name.

Moses and the Israelites had an awesome reason to sing.  God was with them!  Imagine the day when we will hear God sing!

Zep 3:15-17 NET 15 The LORD has removed the judgment against you; he has turned back your enemy. Israel’s king, the LORD, is in your midst! You no longer need to fear disaster. 16 On that day they will say to Jerusalem, “Don’t be afraid, Zion! Your hands must not be paralyzed from panic! 17 The LORD your God is in your midst; he is a warrior who can deliver. He takes great delight in you; he renews you by his love; he shouts for joy over you.”

Many congregations will be singing today and tomorrow.  Let’s sing to the Lord with all our hearts and may our hope in Him be refreshed as we wait for His glorious appearing!

Psa 92:4 NET For you, O LORD, have made me happy by your work. I will sing for joy because of what you have done.

Psa 95:1 NET Come! Let’s sing for joy to the LORD! Let’s shout out praises to our protector who delivers us!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started