Joseph Dreams

Joseph Dreams

Genesis 37:5 – Joseph had a dream, and when he told his brothers about it, they hated him even more. 6 – He said to them, “Listen to this dream I had: 7 – There we were, binding sheaves of grain in the middle of the field. Suddently my sheaf rose up and stood upright and your sheaves surrounded my sheaf and bowed down to it!”

verse 8 – Then his brothers asked him, “Do you really think you will rule over us or have dominion over us?” They hated him even more because of his dream and because of what he said.

God is so amazing!  He gave a dream to a young man who was hated by his brothers.  The brothers assumed what the dream meant on its surface but had no clue as to the larger setting in which it would be fulfilled.  Instead of asking God about it  they used the dream to nurse their hatred of Joseph and literally acted to bring about its fulfillment without realizing it.  Imagine their hatred turn to fear and their eyes grow wide with their remembrance of the dream when, years later, Joseph was revealed to them as prime minister of Egypt.

We are in possession of the Bible which contains the greatest visions and prophecies known to humanity.  The messengers will be hated.  Do not be discouraged.  Do not be stubborn in unbelief.  Fulfillment is coming! Deliverance is near!

Remember this, so you can be brave! Think about it, you rebels! Remember what I accomplished in antiquity! Truly I am God, I have no peer; I am God, and there is none like me, who announces the end from the beginning and reveals beforehand what has not yet occurred, who says, ‘My plan will be realized, I will accomplish what I desire.’ who summons an eagle from the east, from a distant land, one who carries out my plan. Yes, I have decreed, yes I will bring it to pass; I have formulated a plan, yes, I will carry it out. Listen to me, you stubborn people, you who distance yourself from doing what is right. I am bringing my deliverance near, it is not far away; I am bringing my salvation near, it does not wait. I will save Zion; I will adorn Israel with my splendor.” – Isaiah 46:8-13.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started