Friends with Jesus

Friends with Jesus

John 15:11 – I have told you these things so that my joy may be in you, and your joy may be complete. 12 – My commandment is this – to love one another just as I have loved you. 13 – No one has greater love than this – that one lays down his life for his friends. 14 – You are my friends if you do what I command you.

Jesus wants to be friends. I remember as a kid I always wanted to go to my friends’ places to hang out, play, and have fun. Jesus came to our place not just to save us but to become friends with us. He made the first move and came here to show us that He meant no harm – quite the contrary – He came here knowing that we would harm Him! He was determined to show Himself as friendly.

As a friend He also gave us valuable information. Isn’t that what friends do? Friends talk! In verse 15 Jesus said: “I know longer call you slaves, because the slave does not understand what his master is doing. But I have called you friends, because I have revealed to you everything I heard from my Father.

Jesus has given us the whole plan of God. He came here first to become friends. He came here to save friends. He showed the greatest love of all by dying for His friends! He’s coming again to bring friends to His home to be with Him forever! Jesus wants to be your friend! Will you choose to be friends with Jesus and do as He says?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started