The Way to the Father’s House

The Way to the Father’s House

John 14:1- “Do not let your hearts be distressed. You believe in God; believe also in me. 2 – There are many dwelling places in my Father’s house. Otherwise, I would have told you, because I am going away to make ready a place for you. 3 – And if I go and make ready a place for you, I will come again and take you to be with me, so that where I am you may be too. 4 – And you know the way where I am going.”

There are plans being made to take humans off world, beyond earth orbit. Great resources have been spent looking deep into space for other places that could be earth-like. Other plans involve moon bases and trips to Mars. Sounds exciting but these lofty plans fail to take into consideration that our God has already made plans to take His people off world – to places He is making ready for us in His Father’s house. Those who believe in Jesus already know the way there. The best part of all this is that we don’t even have to worry about how to get there. Knowing the way means we already know how we’ll get there too, for Jesus Himself will return and take us there.

In verse 5 Thomas said, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going. How can we know the way? 6 – Jesus replied, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. 7 – If you have known me, you will know my Father too. And from now on you do know him and have seen him.”

Jesus is the ‘way’ to the Father’s house. Jesus is also how we get there. All of the fears and concerns about how to get off world to these knew places of interest that are being made specifically for us have already been addressed in Jesus. The price has been paid. The transportation is ready. We need only believe in Jesus and we will know the way to get there. We will know the truth of creation and redemption. And we will have the eternal life necessary to survive and thrive forever in this new world environment.

There is nothing to fear. The lofty plans of mankind will come to nothing. It is the plans of God that will stand forever. Let’s align our plans with Jesus. Let’s believe in Him for He is the way to eternity!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started