Drawing All People

Drawing All People

John 12:28 – Father, glorify your name. Then a voice came from heaven, “I have glorified it, and I will glorify it again.” 29 – The crowd that stood there and heard the voice said that it had thundered. Others said that an angel had spoken to him. 30 – Jesus said, “This voice has not come for my benefit but for yours. 31 – Now is the judgment of this world; now the ruler of this world will be driven out. 32 – And I, when I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all people to myself.”

Would I have heard the thunder or would I have made out the voice of God speaking? Many of us will be straining our eyes and ears to see and hear a blessing from God this weekend as we engage in the worship of our Creator. In these verses Jesus shared some incredible news. The judgment of this world will lead to its ruler being driven out. Who is this world’s current ruler? Luke 4:5 says – Then the devil led him (Jesus) up to a high place and showed him in a flash all the kingdoms of the world. 6 – And he said to him, “To you I will grant this whole realm – and the glory that goes along with it, for it has been relinquished to me, and I can give to anyone I wish…”

The devil will be driven out And Jesus will draw all people to Himself. May we sense Jesus drawing us to Himself through the power of His cross. May the devil be driven out of our lives. May his lies be silenced, drowned out by the voice of God speaking to our hearts.

Open our eyes Lord, we want to see Jesus. Open our ears Lord and help us to listen. Draw us all to You according to Your Word! Amen!

May God’s Sabbath blessings be yours today!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started