Fear of the Lord

Fear of the Lord

Proverbs 14:26 – In the fear of the LORD one has strong confidence, and it will be a refuge for his children. 27 – The fear of the LORD is like a life-giving fountain, to turn people from deadly snares.

Consider also Hebrews 11:6 which says: Now without faith it is impossible to please him, for the one who approaches God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.

Today is the day to fear the Lord. I want my children to know they have a secure place with God when they see my faith, my prayer, and my confidence in Him. I pray they never get caught in any deadly snares but that they will drink deeply from the life-giving giving waters of believing in God with their whole hearts.

One thought on “Fear of the Lord

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started