Who Am I?

Who Am I?

Proverbs 8:22 – The LORD created me as the beginning of his works, before his deeds of long ago. 23 – From eternity I was appointed, from the beginning, from before the world existed. 24 – When there were no deep oceans I was born, when there were no springs overflowing with water; 25 – before the mountains were set in place – before the hills – I was born, 26 – before he made the earth and its fields or the beginning of the dust of the world.

Who Am I?

Verse 27 – When he established the heavens, I was there; when he marked out the horizon over the face of the deep, 28 – when he established the clouds above, when the fountains of the deep grew strong, 29 – when he gave the sea his decree that the water should not pass over his command, when he marked out the foundations of the earth, 30 – then I was beside him as a master craftsman, and I was his delight day by day, rejoicing before him at all times, 31 – rejoicing in the habitable part of his earth, and delighting in its people.

Who am I?

Verse 32 – “So now, children, listen to me; blessed are those who keep my ways. 33 – Listen to my instruction so that you may be wise, and do not neglect it. 34 – Blessed is the one who listens to me, watching at my doors day by day, waiting beside my doorway. 35 – For the one who finds me finds life and receives favor from the LORD.

Who am I?

I am wisdom! (see Proverbs 8:12)

“To you, O people, I call out, and my voice calls to all mankind…. Listen, for I will speak excellent things, and my lips will utter what is right.” – Proverbs 8:4,6.

One thought on “Who Am I?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started