Close to Wisdom

Close to Wisdom

Proverbs 7:1 – My child, keep my words and treasure up my commands in your own keeping. 2 – Keep my commands so that you may live, and obey my instruction as your most prized possession. 3 – Bind them on your forearm; write them on the tablet of your heart.

Verse 4 – Say to wisdom, “You are my sister,” and call understanding a close relative, 5 – so that they may keep you from the adulterous woman, from the loose woman who flatters you with her words.

Dear Jesus, please protect me from the adulterous woman of false teachings and lies – whose flattery impresses my imagination at everything in the world that I can gain – not realizing it will cost me my soul. Help me to treasure Your words, Your commands, Your teachings – May they be written on me; may they become related to me, and may they become a part of me.

Please fulfill your promise to us that we can have the privilege of being one with you for you have said in John 17:20 – “I am not praying only on their behalf, but also on behalf of those who believe in me through their testimony, 21 – that they will all be one, just as you, Father, are in me and I am in you. I pray that they will be in us, so that the world will believe that you sent me. 22 – The glory you gave to me I have given to them, that they may be one just as we are one – 23 – I in them and you in me – that they may be completely one, so that the world will know that you sent me, and you have loved them just as you have loved me.

Keep us close to you and one with you. Thank you for loving us! Amen!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started