Given Rest From God

Given Rest From God

1 Kings 5:2 – Solomon sent this message to Hiram: 3 – “You know that my father David was unable to build a temple dedicated to the LORD his God because he was busy fighting wars all around him until the LORD defeated his enemies.

Verse 4 – But now the LORD has given me rest all around, since I have neither foreign adversaries nor domestic crises.

Sounds like a dream come true – to have neither foreign adversaries nor domestic crises. What nation is there today that can boast of such rest? – there is none. Yet for the people who believe in God, Jesus gave this promise: “Come to me, all of you who are weary and loaded down with burdens, and I will give you rest. Place my yoke on you and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble, and you will find rest for your souls, because my yoke is pleasant, and my burden is light.” – Mathew 11:28-30.

Let us all come to Jesus and receive the rest He promises to give us today.

Happy Sabbath!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started