Resurrected to See Jesus

Resurrected to See Jesus

Ezekiel 37:11 – Then he said to me, “Son of man, these bones are all the house of Israel. Look, they are saying, ‘Our bones are dry, our hope has perished; we are cut off.’ 12 – Therefore prophesy, and tell them, ‘This is what the sovereign LORD says: Look, I am about to open your graves and will raise you from your graves, my people, I will bring you to the land of Israel.

Israel means:  God prevails.

God’s promise:  I will bring you to the land where ‘God prevails.’

Ezekiel 37:13 – Then you will know that I am the LORD, when I open your graves and raise you from your graves, my people. 14 – I will place my breath in you and you will live; I will give you rest in your own land. Then you will know that I am the LORD – I have spoken and I will act, declares the LORD.’”

At a time when the world is promoting lies about death with an incredible amount of vain confidence, we have the record of God confirming to Ezekiel, in vision, that the dead are in their graves.  This great army of Israel all died – ‘yet they did not receive what was promised. For God had provided something better for us, so that they would be made perfect together with us. – Hebrews 11:39, 40.

Should we die as faithful Christians the dust of our bones will mingle with those of the great army of Israel who have died in faith throughout the ages.  God will open the multitude of graves that have been scattered throughout the world and bring us all to the land where God prevails.

Our faith will make us whole, according to Jesus, and along with new bone, sinew, organs, skin, and breath, there will be new eyes with which we will finally see Jesus as He is in all His unveiled glory.

Check out these verses:

Mark 10:52 – And Jesus said unto him, Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole. And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.

1 John 3:2 – Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that , when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is. 3 – And everyone who has this hope focused on him purifies himself, just as Jesus is pure.

But for now – For we live by faith, not by sight.- 2 Corinthians 5:7

In death even our hope is cut off, we cannot even praise God (Psalm 115:17) – But in Ezekiel God shows us resurrection – our bones return to life, and we will finally see and know the LORD Jesus and be with Him forever and ever!

Let us live in the faith, hope, and love of Jesus today!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started